About Westminster Labour

Labour’s fifteen Westminster City Councillors represent residents in the Queen’s Park, Church Street, Harrow Road, Maida Vale, Churchill and Westbourne Wards. Along with Karen Buck MP (Westminster North) and Parliamentary Candidate Steven Saxby (Cities of London and Westminster) we take up individual cases, as well as issues of concern across the wards we represent and across Westminster generally.


Councillor surgeries

  • Monday – 2.00pm-4.00pm (Advice Plus at Beethoven Centre, Third Avenue, Queen’s Park)
  • Tuesday – 5.30pm-6.30pm (Church Street Library)
  • Wednesday- 10.30am-Noon (Church Street Library)
  • Saturday – 11am – 12 noon (The Stowe Centre, 258 Harrow Road, W2 5ES)

Churchill surgeries

Churchill Ward Councillors hold a monthly surgery on Thursday evenings from 7.00pm – 8.00pm at the Churchill Hall, Churchill Gardens, SW1V 3AL on 11th February, 10th March, 14th April, 12th May, 9th June, 14th July, 11th August, 8th September, 13th October, 10th November and 8th December. For enquiries please contact 0207 641 4299.

Maida Vale surgeries

Maida Vale Ward COUNCILLOR RITA BEGUM holds advice sessions as follows: PADDINGTON RECREATION GROUND CAFÉ – 10am – 12 noon – 3rd Saturday of each month; MAIDA CENTRE – 3rd Wednesday of each month – 7pm – 8pm; GLASGOW HOUSE – 11am – 12 noon. You can contact Councillor Begum at rbegum2@westminster.gov.uk 020 7641 2230.

Labour Group Shadow Cabinet:

  • Adam Hug: Leader of the Labour Group
  • Patricia McAllister: Deputy Labour Group Leader
  • Guthrie McKie: Labour Group Chief Whip
  • Nafsika Butler-Thalassis: Shadow Cabinet Member for Family Services and Public Health
  • David Boothroyd: Shadow Cabinet Member Finance and Shadow Chair of Planning 
  • Tim Roca: Shadow Cabinet Member for Economic Development and Education 
  • Andrea Mann: Shadow Cabinet Member for Community
  • Pancho Lewis: Shadow Cabinet Member for Housing and Customer Services
  • Matt Nobel: Shadow Cabinet Member for Regeneration and Property
  • Paul Dimoldenberg: Shadow Cabinet Member for Environment and City Management
  • Geoff Barraclough: Shadow Cabinet Member for Place Shaping and Planning
  • Aicha Less: Shadow Cabinet Member for Public Protection and Licensing


Website links

Karen Buck MP

Cities of London & Westminster Labour Party